Divine Revelation

I finally took an unplugged break for myself. I went camping with two work friends.

I left home before my trip hoping a seeking divine revelation. Lighting or a burning bush to tell me what the fuck to do…

I had a really wonderful time.

Until I got cell service again.

…………………………………………………………………

I am feeling so frustrated. My kids I sent to my grandparents and the plan was that I was just going to crash there for a night.

I TOLD AH THIS MULTIPLE TIMES.


Yesterday. I finally get service. And I have all these texts from AH and my MIL- they had gone camping somewhere else. But came home before I did. And my bonus kid (11) was with them. He was supposed to go home with AH. But he told my MIL that I “offered to pick up” my stepson after I picked up our other kids.
When I asked my AH to ask his mom to meet me halfway AH told me to ‘figure it out’ because he was at work.
And neither my AH or MIL understood why I was so frustrated.
It wasn’t about going and getting my stepson. I love him like my own. And would never want him to think otherwise.

It was that AH completely disregarded and changed my plans that I had made with my grandparents and my daughters to have a relaxing night with them. And I knew it would mean a lot to my grandparents.

And THEN. I finally get all the kids home at 7pm and AH barely acknowldges me and didn’t even say thank you.

I know this may seem silly and frivolous. And in the past I would’ve felt the same…

But I am wondering if I had to go unplug to plug back in so I could get my revelation?

#camping #divinerevelation #seekingrevelations #wifeofanalcoholic #closetfullofbeercans #thealcoholicswife #addiction #AA #alanon #blendedfamily #getoutdoors #thewife

Leave a comment